The Student Room Group

Is the university of bradford any good???

Helo to all fellow members of the student room. My name is Hussain, i am a first year law student,(2006). I really need some advice, basically i got ABB in my A-Levels and am studying law at the university of Bradford. I chose this university based on the Guardians league table, and i am starting to regret the choice because i feel i could've gone to a better uni. I really want to be suucesfull in the legal profession, hopefully becoming a solicitor. I am considering doing an LLM to enhance my Career prospects but i am very worried that going to Bradford may hinder my ambitions. I just want to know some honest opinions about my situation and any advice on what i can do to make my university decision less regretable interms of job prospects. please help me i would appreciate it.
Reply 1
if your not happy with Bradford then surely you can apply for a credit transfer to a university more to your liking? Leeds has a fairly positive image in your neck of the woods, surely!

Good luck Hussain.
Reply 2
I mean the uni is not bad but how would one go about applying for a credit transfer to a better uni?
Reply 3
Why dont you just leave this year, take a gap year do something worthwhile and reapply?
Reply 4
Firstly good luck with your application for uni! erm i dont know i really don't i mean i would consider that but i don't know if i am sacrificing a year, you can tell i am in a bit of a situation.
Reply 5
Thanks, if I were you with ABB, I would be going to Northumbria, Kent, Hull, City all far far better Law Schools than Bradford
Reply 6
I know that i am going to get slaughtered for this but i got an offer from hull, but rejected them on the basis of the guardian league table and i think i just kidded my self into think bradford was any good.
Reply 7
:toofunny: If you are going to go by any league tables, dont go by the Guardians!
Reply 8