The Student Room Group

MsC Management for non-business graduate?

Hey guys,

Considering applying to a good London-based university (or outside London) next year in order to pursue a Master degree in Management...

I have some questions though:

1. I studied in a European but not UK university where fees are relatively cheap. Compared to London I will probably have to splash about 10 to 15k (or more if I go to Imperial) just for the tuitions where unis in continental Europe can be as cheap as <1k and still being really good ones.

My question then is: What are the advantages of studying in top and pricey UK unis?

2. Grades: are they picky about grades or the fact that I'll have plenty of work experience at the end of the year will help? I really did not achieve high grades during my Bachelor and currently am pursuing a Master degree and might take the GMAT. Will that help for example to get into Cambridge? On a lot of websites they say "Minimum requirements" in a lot of branches. My grades at the moment, are roughly 66%-68% as a "mean" for my results (my uni was difficult, I barely know anybody with over 80% as "mean" in fact only 4-5 students got that grade out of 150) so do minimum requirements really apply?

Thanks guys!
(edited 9 years ago)
Reply 1
Anybody? :smile:
Reply 2
Have you considered an MSc Project Management? I am the Head of the Centre for Professional Studies at Royal Holloway, University of London. The Centre has a Project Management programme which is a mixture of theory taught by academics and practical examples by expert practitioners. You will also gain a Prince2 qualification which is industry recognised worldwide.