The Student Room Group

omg pathetic mistake.. going to be costly now

Ok this is another thread about my problem but this one seems to be the biggest one and ive only realised it now. Right bascially i dropped physics at As level. I have decided to resit physics though just to make it a better grade so a c basically. The problem is i have 6 resits and 4 of them being in chem and biology. I have paid my money for resits.

Now i dont want to resit physics because in theory everyone drops their worst subject and do unis really look at the dropped as level?, ive sent of my ucas form with physics pending and now im thinking i dont want to resit it. im not bothered about losing money but i want to know will unis really care about your dropped As level???:frown: :confused:
Reply 1
I've only had a quick scan of the forums but you seem to be a bit of a worrier! I'm no expert on this but I'd expect it depends on what sort of Uni you're applying to. I do know that some Universities may even ask for a specific grade for you to have an AS level in alongside your A2's, but I don't think this is particularly common.

Personally, if you want to re-do it for yourself and personal reasons, go for it, but otherwise why put yourself under extra re-sit stress you don't need?

Hope this is slightly helpful :smile:
Reply 2
basically i was thinking now ive sent my ucas off to my refree saying im resitting as physics, in other words put AS physics as pending, i will just do the exam without resitting. I do worry a lot for some reason, everyone points it out, i want to do pharmacy but i dont get if unis look at dropped AS levels or not.
Reply 3
Well where are you applying? The best way to find out for certain is to e-mail the universities directly inquire about their stance on AS grades - then maybe you can relax! :smile: