The Student Room Group

Is it too long? (girl-related, not phallic)

First off, i'm not good at this girl stuff - but recently i've been trying which is something i didn't use to. Met some girl and asked for her number and got it but nothing came of it - but a minor victory for me i guess. Anyway, things weren't going great on that front and i asked for a little from above (yeah, yeah.....sometimes i feel it helps).

Anyway, next day i was in town and i bumped into this girl i've known for about 13 years. We went to primary school, secondary school, sixth form, she was at same university too but has already graduated. Whenever we see each other we speak but outside of that i've not spoken to her much considering how long i've known her; so not amazing friends. I've always liked her, she's just really nice and i think she's very pretty too (which helps).

So yesterday her friend invited me to a party she was having and she was going to be there. So i decided to go along just because i think some things are worth exploring considering the previous night i'd asked for a bit of help. I spoke to her a bit, we sat down together and were chatting a bit about life and that sort of stuff. It got interrupted but it felt comfortable and i couldn't stop looking into her eyes :suith: She had to go and i left at same time and she said she'll be back in this part of the country in a few weeks - but didn't mention seeing me.

So the question is: considering the amount of time i've known her is it even worth trying to go there? If she liked me surely something would have happened by now? I may get in touch and ask to meet up with her when she's back here but i don't know. Any opinions are welcome and i know it's quite a long read too. I don't want to push things either because whenever i have nothing comes of it. But all advice is welcome.

Thanks.

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
:congrats:
excellent title
Reply 2