The Student Room Group

Hartpury College Accommodation

Hey, I am starting my degree at UWE Hartpury in September 2015 and was wandering if any present or past students can recommend any nice OFF-site accommodation around Gloucester for first year students, preferably with parking??

Posted from TSR Mobile
Original post by rosieiles
Hey, I am starting my degree at UWE Hartpury in September 2015 and was wandering if any present or past students can recommend any nice OFF-site accommodation around Gloucester for first year students, preferably with parking??

Posted from TSR Mobile

Hey, I'm a current student but living on site. I have however had a look at places offsite ready for second year. I looked at The Grange and Potters Place, both of which are sorted out through Hartpury. The Grange has parking but the inside isn't particularly nice, however Potters Place is pretty nice but parking could be a pain as it's road side (with a permit) however I have heard it's not too much trouble and the location of Potters Place is right in town so more ideal. Sorry this isn't too much help, but hope it helped a little haha
Reply 2
Thank you ! I had a look at those two properties on the applicant day recently. Do you know whether Brunswick house is nice? And whether any 1st year students live there?
Thank you ! I had a look at those two properties on the applicant day recently. Do you know whether Brunswick house is nice? And whether any 1st year students live there?

Unfortunately not, sorry :frown: but I know almost all first years live on site, sorry for not being very helpful haha
1st year and going to be living off campus, only just turned 18 and have severe anxiety. This is going to be interesting. I'm in the grange, and judging by what has been said about it, it doesn't look good :frown:
Reply 5