The Student Room Group

Dropped out of university in Germany - declaring qualifications

So I have a problem: I am a German student and I started university in Germany last fall, but realised pretty quickly that it wasn't the right thing for me. I didn't take part in any exams, didn't receive any grades and I am not enrolling for the next semester. I am currenty applying for universities in England for 2015.
Now my question: Do I need to declare it in the Education Section at UCAS? Like I said, I did not receive any qualifications from the university, but I was enrolled for one semester. Thanks in advance!
Original post by aslanwaslan
So I have a problem: I am a German student and I started university in Germany last fall, but realised pretty quickly that it wasn't the right thing for me. I didn't take part in any exams, didn't receive any grades and I am not enrolling for the next semester. I am currenty applying for universities in England for 2015.
Now my question: Do I need to declare it in the Education Section at UCAS? Like I said, I did not receive any qualifications from the university, but I was enrolled for one semester. Thanks in advance!

You should declare it to avoid any confusion. However, universities won't mind that you've dropped out once before- it's very common for students to drop out and reapply in the UK. You could briefly explain why you prefer the new course or the UK system in your PS, or, if there were outside factors that caused you to drop out, your referee should explain these.
Reply 2
Okay, thank you very much! I was really starting to panic that this would affect my chances.
Reply 3
Can I ask what were you studying? I am considering applying in Germany this year.
Also, hurry up the deadline is close and good luck!
Reply 4