The Student Room Group
Students on campus Nottingham Trent University
Nottingham Trent University
Nottingham
Visit website

What is Nottingham Trent like?

(edited 3 years ago)
Hey!

I'm a 3rd year NTU student, though, as I study French I'm in France at the moment.

I think there is no straight forward answer to this question since the University is so large and there are so many different courses the experience can differ from person to person.

For me, I really like the uni. My course is based at Clifton campus and I think everything you need is provided. You have on site the SU, a library, places to eat, computer rooms. Though, at the moment they're in the process of rebuilding the biggest most central building on site. I hope it is finished by October 2015.

With Nottingham City, it's not too big and it's not too small. There's almost always something going on. There's Goose fair in October, I think. You can celebrate bonfire night. At Christmas there's a Christmas market, and so on. There are loads of clubs, restaurants, pubs and bars too. I think there are places where you can experience English/Linguistics within the community too although I don't have any specific info on that myself.

There's also the city library too which is almost always 24/7.

There's also a gym at the city site and at Clifton. We've many sports clubs and societies to suit a range of interests. The city SU is pretty new. There's also a rock climbing wall there.

Not sure what else to say for now, but don't hesitate to ask a question :smile:
Students on campus Nottingham Trent University
Nottingham Trent University
Nottingham
Visit website
Hi,