The Student Room Group

Why is it so hard to get a job? :(

Hey!

I'm currently a full-time student, trying to get Part Time Employment so I can get some income.

I've only ever had one job which was over Christmas due to "not having experience" and now I either don't see any jobs advertise or if I apply, I'm not good enough?

Its unfair, we're all students... so why is the application process so hard, it never used to be!
Original post by Sophie-J
Hey!

I'm currently a full-time student, trying to get Part Time Employment so I can get some income.

I've only ever had one job which was over Christmas due to "not having experience" and now I either don't see any jobs advertise or if I apply, I'm not good enough?

Its unfair, we're all students... so why is the application process so hard, it never used to be!

Keep on trying, you will get something in the end.
Try mcdonalds, they take on a lot of students.
Hey!

supermarkets have high turnover, try asda
This is really ennoying situation. But to tell the truth this is typlical not only for UK students, but for students all over the world (I speak about US from personal experience and from the words of some my frendy's). I always try some online freelance work when some extra money is really needed) I try to write articles or participate in online paid serways. Or I know about diferrent referral programs also! They are developing today in a fast manner, so there is a chance to find some really good stuff!) So good luck:bunny::bunny::bunny:
Reply 4