The Student Room Group

Barcelona on a budget!!

Hi! I'm going to Barcelona in a few months (hopefully!) and was wondering if anyone had any tips on how to have fun on a budget there, as well as things to do! I'm a student and have very very little money to spend, so I'm open to all sorts of ideas!!
Also, here's a link to my gofundme if you'd like to help my dream trip become a reality!!
gofundme.com/kugp0c
Original post by marinabeana
Hi! I'm going to Barcelona in a few months (hopefully!) and was wondering if anyone had any tips on how to have fun on a budget there, as well as things to do! I'm a student and have very very little money to spend, so I'm open to all sorts of ideas!!
Also, here's a link to my gofundme if you'd like to help my dream trip become a reality!!
gofundme.com/kugp0c

Hey,

Depends how much of a budget. On Las Ramblas (most popular street in Barca) there is a supermarket like half way down, and you can buy picnic stuff here... also they do like a mini chinese wok restaurant bar inside, and for 5 euros you get your choice of meat, noodle, veg etc... really nice

sightseeing is all free of course. gaudi buildings are a must.. stroll into burberry....go to park guell (amazing place with great views)

some art galleries have free openings on certain days, I love the Museo del arte Catalunia
I remember visiting Barcelona about 20 years ago... I remember seeing lots of fountains - any idea where these are or what they're called?
Original post by Izzyeviel
I remember visiting Barcelona about 20 years ago... I remember seeing lots of fountains - any idea where these are or what they're called?

I think it could have been the Montjuic Fountain (Magic fountain) - they have fountain shows on there on certain days. There's also a nice fountain in Ciutadella Park

Posted from TSR Mobile
Hey there!

Definitely eat in the Gothic Quarter, lots of cheap tapas bars that won't set you back.