The Student Room Group
Coventry University
Coventry University
Coventry
Visit website

Living expenses

Hello I'm finishing school this year and planning to study in CU. I would like to know how much does it cost there to live for a student? And is it hard for foreigner to get a part time job ? Also I would like to know is it hard to make job and studies work together ???
Reply 1
Original post by Baisavas
Hello I'm finishing school this year and planning to study in CU. I would like to know how much does it cost there to live for a student? And is it hard for foreigner to get a part time job ? Also I would like to know is it hard to make job and studies work together ???

Hi Baisavas,
I'm a research student here at Coventry, and have been a student at the university for the last 4 years. I am a UK student, but I have worked throughout my studies - and many of my international students have also had similar experiences. Jobs are not always easy to get, but Coventry is a busy student city with lots of retail outlets and job opportunities at the university so if you want to work you shouldn't have too much difficulty in finding a job :smile: