The Student Room Group

From a girls perspective what clothes look sexy on a man? budget £4k

Hey guys,

I'm about to coming into some money next month, around £4k and I wanted to know what clothes women like on men, in the past I've stuck with Hollister jeans, tshirts, trainers, but now I've started a business and have much more finance available to me?

Just wondered what you would suggest, I'm also a mature student, but date younger women, so I do not want to alienate myself from that group too much.... any suggestions?

Scroll to see replies

I personally find men in leather jacket to be very attractive. It looks very young and stylish without looking too casual. I also love men in raglan tops (the tops with contrast sleeves). Also smart shoes and blazers are very very hot on a man. However I'm not trying to be cheesey but I do think if the person wearing the outfit feels comfortable it makes them 'work it' I guess😂 X
Reply 3
Get the sheepskin sherlan pea coat from ralph lauren...Then buy as many of their shirts as poss....u can't go wrong:smile:

Posted from TSR Mobile
Leather bomber jackets and casual suede shoes.
Just give me the money and I can look fabulous and also buy food for myself for a year.
A good quality suit.

Posted from TSR Mobile
£4k on clothes?
How will somebody spend 4K on clothes and accessories alone, I don't understand...
Reply 9
Original post by Eva.Gregoria
How will somebody spend 4K on clothes and accessories alone, I don't understand...

£4,000 on clothes is not much though

Posted from TSR Mobile
Don`t dress to please women, dress in whatever way you like. let your personality shine through, and that will defo pull ;-)
4k? You planning on wearing a car?
You could get multiple bespoke suits, and/or bespoke shirts (£200+), jackets (£500+), coats (£700+).
Entry-level, reputable, bespoke starts at around £900 for a two-piece in London.

Bespoke = handmade locally with multiple fittings; can choose fabric, styling and detailing.
Reply 13