The Student Room Group

I'm allergic to fruit and vegetables - AMA

Apples, dragonfruits, pears and celery are the bane of my existence.

Fire away with the questions, TSRians.

Scroll to see replies

Original post by Expired Potato
Apples, dragonfruits, pears and celery are the bane of my existence.

Fire away with the questions, TSRians.

How often do ye wear hats?

Posted from TSR Mobile
Are you sure it's ALL fruit and veg?
Original post by Retired_Messiah
Are you sure it's ALL fruit and veg?

I don't react to Lychees, oranges, bananas, mangoes.

So far I've discovered I'm allergic to apples, celery, dragonfruit and pears. Uncooked, that is. It's OAS.
Original post by channies
How often do ye wear hats?

Posted from TSR Mobile

About half of the time if it goes with what I'm wearing!

I'm just getting into hats tbh, but the black fedora in my display picture is my favourite.
Considering you are an expired potato, have you started chitting yet?
I doubt you're 'allergic' to fruit and vegetables, you probably just have an intolerance or never grew into liking fruits and vegetables like the rest of us had to :redface:

What actually happens when you eat them?
Original post by Eva.Gregoria
I doubt you're 'allergic' to fruit and vegetables, you probably just have an intolerance or never grew into liking fruits and vegetables like the rest of us had to :redface:

What actually happens when you eat them?

My lips start stinging and burning and my gums go swollen, along with a throat itch.

I've always enjoyed apples and other fruits though, just a few years ago I began to get negative reactions from fresh fruits because of my hayfever.

Posted from TSR Mobile
My lips start stinging and burning and my gums go swollen, along with a throat itch.

I've always enjoyed apples and other fruits though, just a few years ago I began to get negative reactions from fresh fruits because of my hayfever.

Posted from TSR Mobile