The Student Room Group

AS revision tips

I'm starting to revise for my AS exams in the summer. I wanted to know if anyone had any tips or helpful revision methods?
P.S. I'm studying Spanish, Business, Media & English Literature

Posted from TSR Mobile
Hii,

I recommend you look at the specification and start making notes in each topic of what you need to know. The revise it and practise past papers.

Posted from TSR Mobile
Original post by Jtrueman16
I'm starting to revise for my AS exams in the summer. I wanted to know if anyone had any tips or helpful revision methods?

Posted from TSR Mobile

I'm studying similar subjects: English Literature, Business, Geography and philosophy and Ethics, obviously it depends on your exam board but...
1) for EL, I'm doing mind maps for struggle for identity and revision cards with quotes
2) for business we get our case study for the exam next week so I will properly start then and I will do mind maps
3) my friend took Spanish and she is just doing loads of revision cards and past papers
4) Not sure about media!
also for each one ive gone through the exam specification!
Also, gather revision books for each subject and make notes from them:smile:
Hope I helped and good luck!!
[h="2"]1. Get mentally ready for revision Begin by getting yourself motivated. Play a song that you find motivating; move around; get you blood flowing; mentally commit to the revision session being useful.

2. Go Dark Don’t underestimate the time you can be wasting if you revise near a computer. Email, twitter, facebook and that YouTube video of a really cute cat.... all waste considerable time. Put your phone in the fridge and turn your laptop off!