The Student Room Group
Students on campus, Nottingham University
University of Nottingham
Nottingham
Visit website

Ask a Current Nottingham Student

I've seen a few of us on here so I think it would be helpful to collate us all in one place for the benefit of prospective students!

I'm in my second year at UoN studying History and Politics. I'm a course rep for History students and a Senior Student Ambassador for the university! Also by this time next week hopefully I'll also be School Education Rep for History and a member of the Scrutiny Panel!

Ask away! :biggrin:

Spoiler

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
1st year med student here...feel free to ask anything :smile:
Students on campus, Nottingham University
University of Nottingham
Nottingham
Visit website
Reply 2
Do you know if there's any gym on Jubilee, and how much are they?

Do students venture out to the city centre a lot? Are there a lot of shops/bars there etc?

Lastly, anyone knows what do they during the international welcome week for international students?
(edited 9 years ago)
Original post by makrxx

Do students venture out to the city centre a lot? Are there a lot of shops/bars there etc?

Lastly, anyone knows what do they during the international welcome week for international students?

Yes there is a gym at jubilee:smile: I think you have to pay full gym/sports membership which is about £135 a year I think, look on here for more info http://www.nottingham.ac.uk/sport/membership/membershipfees.aspx
It is very easy to get into the city centre, all buses for students are £1 and I know many people that go in often. There are plenty of bars and shops to explore, as there is also the Trent uni here in nottingham there's alot on offer for students, nightlife is particularly good, always something to do!
Sorry I can't really answer your last question, I'm not sure what they do for international students. Hope I've helped a little.
Original post by makrxx