The Student Room Group
At the Student's Union
University of Wolverhampton
Wolverhampton
Visit website

Who's going Freshers, don't know anyone!?

I'm studying criminology, criminal justice and law in October at Wolverhampton University. I wanna go to freshers but I won't know anyone as I won't be living there. Anyone else in the same boat?

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
I'll be living in halls and yeh i will know the people from my flat but everyone will be in the same position during freshers...

Posted from TSR Mobile
At the Student's Union
University of Wolverhampton
Wolverhampton
Visit website
Reply 2
I will be going to freshers. Moving from Edinburgh and don't know anyone near Wolves so will be in the same position as yourself.
Reply 3
Hi everyone. Glad to see you'll all looking forward to Freshers this September :smile:

My name's Adam and I'm currently a student at the University.

There are many halls you can apply for if you haven't done so already.
Randall Lines = cheapest of the 3, 12 to a corridor, shared bathroom and kitchen + a secure fire alarm system goes off a lot during fresher's and can be annoying to some.
Lomas Street, also known as 'Surrey Halls' etc = En Suite rooms, 6 to a floor, shared kitchen, doorstep of Asda and Accom services are located on site. Also, the 'FixIt' repair team have their offices here.
North Road = most expensive of the 3, 5 to a floor, furthest from the uni.

You do have other halls: Five Ways, @184, Chambers 51, Victoria Hall. Prices vary for all. I'm at Victoria Hall and I love it!

All halls have wifi and you will need to log in using your Uni ID and password. This will be assigned to you once you've confirmed you're a student at the Uni on moving in day. :smile:

Regarding Freshers Week:
Full of activities at the Uni during the day, and nightclubs in town will promote and encourage you to go clubbing there.
The system, run by CoolIt Events (sponsored by the SU), will have the following events on the days: