The Student Room Group
The Great Hall at University of Leeds
University of Leeds
Leeds

Driving lessons in Leeds

Could anyone recommend anyone independant or a company, that's good in Leeds. I'm in Headingley.
I did mine with Shire Oak driving school - was pretty good, I passed first time with them - twas 4 years ago.
Average sort of pricing - not as dear as BSM but obviously not cheap either - no driving schools are cheap!
They are based in Headingley also.

Hope this helps - I have no other experiences of driving schools to tell you about - my mother passed 2nd time with BSM back in the early 90s, but that was clearly a loooong time ago.
The Great Hall at University of Leeds
University of Leeds
Leeds
I'm with Top Gear Driving School. The guy's name is Sam and you get to drivie a mini cooper. I would recommend him, he is very good, hence the fatc he is working for himself. I can give you the number if u want. X
Reply 3
hi there ,
just want to know how you doing in seaching for a driving school/ instructor in headingley area? if your still looking and want some help in learning to drive drop me a line. cheers. i have just moved to leeds area and have been teaching driving for approx 20 years and have got a grade 6 and hold city and guilds teaching 730 certificate.
Original post by macge
hi there ,
just want to know how you doing in seaching for a driving school/ instructor in headingley area? if your still looking and want some help in learning to drive drop me a line. cheers. i have just moved to leeds area and have been teaching driving for approx 20 years and have got a grade 6 and hold city and guilds teaching 730 certificate.

I have a driving test on January 17th (2weeks) in Southport. what advice could you give me for the independent driving section and would you recommend my instructor came on test as well?
Reply 5
hi there,