The Student Room Group

Your Uni Experience

Hi, as a prospective university student, I am thinking about my options when it comes to which university to choose. Instead of making a thread called 'Southampton vs. Exeter' and the like, I thought it would be more helpful to actually ask students at university who had to make these same decisions about their experiences.

I'll post some of my questions down below. I guess these are survey style. As much or as little detail as you like, skip some questions if you want - all is helpful. Thank you :biggrin:

Which university are you currently studying at?

What course are you studying?

How did you go about choosing the course and university you ended up with? As in, did you consider league tables, or were you more focused on location, campus style etc.

Are you happy at university?/Do you feel that you made the right decision?

Any advice you'd give to year 12's & 13's trying to choose from the hundreds of universities across the country?

Feel free to add anything else about accommodation, living independently, etcetera and so forth...thanks for your time! :smile:
Reply 1
Original post by katinthehat
Hi, as a prospective university student, I am thinking about my options when it comes to which university to choose. Instead of making a thread called 'Southampton vs. Exeter' and the like, I thought it would be more helpful to actually ask students at university who had to make these same decisions about their experiences.

I'll post some of my questions down below. I guess these are survey style. As much or as little detail as you like, skip some questions if you want - all is helpful. Thank you :biggrin:

How did you go about choosing the course and university you ended up with? As in, did you consider league tables, or were you more focused on location, campus style etc.

Any advice you'd give to year 12's & 13's trying to choose from the hundreds of universities across the country?