The Student Room Group

pharmacy interview help needed urgently!

hello
I got a A B B C prediction for A levels and I applied to Kings, LSOP, Pottsmouth, Aston and Kingston I also applied to UCL for Biomed. I have an interview for kingston tomorow (Wednesday 13th):confused: :confused: :confused: and one for portsmouth in february, the rest i have no replies from.
Anyway I have absolutely no clue on what the interview is going to be about as my college offered me little help if any on preparing for interviews. Also I have no previous work experience in a pharmacy so I would not know what to talk about.
Can someone please help me on what to say when they ask me questions like "what interests you in pharmacy, what do you kno about pharmacy" etc and "why this uni?". Also what kind of stuff shall I revise from my A level chemistry work, what specific topics will I be asked on and what will be a good answer when they ask me "what do you feel you learnt in Chemistry/bio that interests you in pharm" or anything like that.
Your help will be much appreciated.
Thanks alot:smile:
Reply 1
Hi mogold,

First of all... relax. One of the main things with interviews is to appear relaxed, confident and comfortable with them.

Ok - lets look at the questions you'll be asked:

Why Pharmacy
Suggestions are that you enjoy the sciences, enjoy working with / meeting the public, want a career thats more than just a job, want to work within the community, and want a job that carries responsibility.

Why the uni
This one largely depends on the facilities at the uni. Usually you'll be given a tour of the uni before your interview so look for things to bring up in interview. Interviewers like to be told that their uni is good. If its a small campus, say that you like the way everything is close together, if its in a city say that you like the idea of living in a city, if its a large green campus say that you like the huge areas of parkland and open space.

Pharmacy Experience