The Student Room Group

English literature novels......!!!!!...........???? .....!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

For English Literature when I read the novels, what am I supposed to be doing to revise...E.g. Do I make notes on each chapter or just try to really understand the book/novella or do I note down key quotes and if so what sort of quote?????? I am studying The Woman In Black and Mr.Pip for AQA....Exams are in less than a month. Any advice will be appreciate- Thank you as I am really stressed about it as I want an A*S so I can do it at A level and even University....Xxx
Original post by Ajaipal
For English Literature when I read the novels, what am I supposed to be doing to revise...E.g. Do I make notes on each chapter or just try to really understand the book/novella or do I note down key quotes and if so what sort of quote?????? I am studying The Woman In Black and Mr.Pip for AQA....Exams are in less than a month. Any advice will be appreciate- Thank you as I am really stressed about it as I want an A*S so I can do it at A level and even University....Xxx

what exam board is it? can you access past papers? :smile:
Reply 2
Original post by subjunctivehistorian
what exam board is it? can you access past papers? :smile:

AQA, Thanks! X