The Student Room Group

Career Options

I am currently a y12 student studying my AS subjects
My subjects are Maths, chemistry, Psychology and ICT.

What degrees apart from pharmacy or teaching could I do
maybe something around life sciences, health and medicine or even something STEM related
You d be able to do a lot of degrees with those subjects, i think you d need 3 sciences for medicine though.
Think you should look into which part of science do you enjoy the most?
Also are you a good people person/teamworker or would you rather work alone/for yourself?
You could be restricted for some science degrees if you re not doing biology though
Reply 3
That is true I have looked at a few many need two sciences and maths is one of these so I technically have 2 sciences

Chemistry is seen as the best and most looked at anyway so I am still a bit stuck I have been looking at few things though

Original post by claireestelle
You could be restricted for some science degrees if you re not doing biology though
Original post by AyshaU
That is true I have looked at a few many need two sciences and maths is one of these so I technically have 2 sciences

Chemistry is seen as the best and most looked at anyway so I am still a bit stuck I have been looking at few things though

There's so many options really, would you like to work in healthcare maybe? That would narrow it down a bit
Reply 5
There's so many options really, would you like to work in healthcare maybe? That would narrow it down a bit

That is an idea
what exactly would you recommend
I recon you could go into any allied health profession; nurses, midwifes, possibly paramedic( you need a driving license for that), physiotherapy, ot or even radiology i think.

Also i think you could be a healthcare scientist doing lab work and the like.
Basically depends how you want to work with people, if you do at all:smile:
Reply 7