The Student Room Group
Students on campus at the University of Warwick
University of Warwick
Coventry

What realistic chances do i have of getting into Warwick for PPE

Hello, I am currently studying my A levels and am in year 12, aged 17. Alongside my education, i set up and run my own organisation campaigning for peace human rights, justice and education around the world. For this, i have also visited Auschwitz in the past 2 months. I have gained international recognition for this work, have been nominated for the international children peace prize 2015 award. I have also been invited to 10 downing street recently by the Prime minister at a reception. A few months ago, i was also invited to address the house of lords, where i addressed all he lords. I am leading a campaign now to build a few schools and provide education to those who are unfortunate around the world. So far, i have gained letters of support from 25 MP's and many government ministers. You can view more about my work on our website: Movementforpeaceglobal.org.

As well as my work through activism, i have terrible GCSE grades, i got 2A's and 5 C's, A's only in IT and urdu. At AS, i am studying IT, Urdu, Applied science and business studies. I think that i may get BBBC or BBCC a AS level. I have had a child long dream to get into Warwick university to study PPE as i have immense passion for that subject. Would Warwick take a look at my work and leadership away from my academics and consider me for PPE. What are my actual chances of getting into PPE at Warwick? Would it be worth me applying to Warwick? What are the minimum grades that i must achieve at As level or A level to make sure that i get a firm offer from Warwick? Thank you.
Reply 1
Original post by suhofficial