The Student Room Group

Does anyone else psychologically analyse their behaviour?

Or is that weird??

Posted from TSR Mobile

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
i think i have done so/do.

could you elaborate?
Yeah but I think I'm just sort of, psychologically minded if that's a thing. I have a psychology degree and I just think a lot too. It doesn't help that I'm one of those really weird people so there is arguably a lot to analyse! I wouldn't have it any other way though. It shows self awareness as well.
I'm not sure I analyse my behavior, but I do my own thoughts an awful lot.
Yes I've made close to 300 threads doing so
Reply 5
Original post by DominicRCWC
i think i have done so/do.

could you elaborate?

Like I look at all my actions and think of all the subconscious reasons why I could've behaved that way based on my upbringing and life experiences

Posted from TSR Mobile
Only as of recent, I always tended to do things without thinking and brush them off as character but now I know about psychology and analysis I have analysed myself and have come up with a few hypothesis' for some of my character traits, personalities and actions.

It's good because if you find the cause of the problem you can change

Just make sure you don't over analyse yourself and come up with false allegations against yourself accusing yourself of stuff you're not otherwise you'll end of like Smash Bandicoot
(edited 8 years ago)
Reply 7
Original post by channies
Like I look at all my actions and think of all the subconscious reasons why I could've behaved that way based on my upbringing and life experiences

Posted from TSR Mobile

ohhhh right, i dont think ive gone that deep as to think about my upbringing and life experiences. mines just more of overthinking and thinking if i did this, what couldve happened, or maybe if i said something was it offensive or am i overthinking or overreacting.

x)
Reply 8
I don't analyse my own behaviour but I analyse other people's behaviour...