The Student Room Group

AQA geography tomorrow!! (Predictions)

Hi everyone,

I have my geography exam tomorrow and wondered what everyone thinks the 6/8 markers will be?

I'm studying the restless earth, water on the land and coasts but feel free to predict other topics to help others.

Also how is everyone revising? And how do you remember the case studies?!?

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
At this point I've just given up, I think I know all of the stuff but I just can't answer the questions in the way they want me to it's like they're trying to make us guess the mark scheme ugh

Posted from TSR Mobile
http://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/showthread.php?t=3332783

some people have made predictions there. Personally i learn the case studies by summarising them from my notes and then reciting the facts from memory every so often, so i've made a list of case studies with what i need to know about them which i keep with me, so like: 'TSUNAMI: place, year, cause, death toll, destruction (buildings), people displaced, impacts + responses'.
Reply 3
Original post by neon_reaper
http://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/showthread.php?t=3332783

some people have made predictions there. Personally i learn the case studies by summarising them from my notes and then reciting the facts from memory every so often, so i've made a list of case studies with what i need to know about them which i keep with me, so like: 'TSUNAMI: place, year, cause, death toll, destruction (buildings), people displaced, impacts + responses'.

Thank you! I'll have a look, didn't realise someone had already made one. And thank you, I'll see if that help me. Good luck for tomorrow
Reply 4
Original post by .a.r.j.
At this point I've just given up, I think I know all of the stuff but I just can't answer the questions in the way they want me to it's like they're trying to make us guess the mark scheme ugh

Posted from TSR Mobile