The Student Room Group

Need help with selecting which Uni

Hey I am not sure If I am posting this in the right place, but I would appreciate if you could help me decide which uni to go to...

Personal Clues that might help ,
I will study engineering.
I need a prestigious school for a good career in Turkey.
I am an IB student in Turkey.
I will be charged overseas.
I want some place where I can really learn and have fun.
Night life is somewhat important.
I would prefer to know my professors personally (ie smaller classes), if possible, after 2nd year.

My UCAS 2007 App;
Cambridge Kings College Electrical Engineering REJECTED W/O Interview :mad:
Imperial College London; Electrical & Electronic Engineering with Management (Conditional38)
University of Southampton; Electronic Engineering with Nanotechnology(Conditional34)
The University of Warwick ;Engineering (Conditional36)
Durham University General Engineering (Conditional36)
University of Bristol Electronic Engineering (Conditional34)
Reply 1
They're all excellent universities, a degree from any of them would stand you in good stead. If night life is important, don't choose Warwick! My choice would be

1) Imperial College

2) Bristol

3) Durham

4) Warwick

5) Southampton
Reply 2
I agiree ^^ but i would swap southamton and bristol, just personal preference, nothing against your choice tetedupet!!!
Reply 3
Agree with fusiankane....

Swap Bristol and southampton!
Reply 4
i deffinatly wouldnt swap southhampton for bristol.
on league tables southhampton probably is better for engineering. but deffinatly not miles apart, lol. like 1/2 places difference.
and i deffinatly wouldnt put bristol on the bottom of the list, its probably more prestigious then all the others apart from imperial and its better then durham and warrick for engineering.
Reply 5
SuBB
i deffinatly wouldnt swap southhampton for bristol.