The Student Room Group
Liverpool John Moores University
Liverpool

Anyone studying in September at LJMU?:)

I'm studying Marketing and just wondered if anyone is doing the same course or at the same uni? I don't actually know anyone! Be nice to have a couple of friends before I start haha!:colondollar::colondollar:

Scroll to see replies

I should be going the ljmu in september (if i don't royally screw up my a levels) what accommodation have you booked?
Liverpool
I haven't booked any yet! Going to Liverpool in two weeks to view them and see- I'm even contemplating getting a studio/flat next to the uni- not sure yet. What are you studying? X
Yeah I went up a few months ago, and pretty much all the accommodation is like a five minute walk from the uni and town centre - and like a ten minute walk from concert square which is like the main party area! The housing up there is pretty cheap, my brother lives there with his girlfriend! and Psychology and Criminology hopefully!
Do you know anyone going then?
Yeah, I'm not sure what I'm planning to do yet- have you booked your place in the halls? x
nope, my family live up there but I don't know anyone going or in my accommodation! yeah I got a place in Victoria hall, which is like the smallest accommodation, genuinely dreading turning up and ending up in a flat with a bunch of people who don't drink
yeah that would suck haha! You'll meet everyone in your classes as well so it should be fine 😊
Reply 7
Hey, I will be studying Marketing this September,
Staying at Grand Central - looks a lot nicer on the inside than the outside.

I'm sure you wont be hard pushed to find people to drink with in Liverpool
Original post by Rob-jones
Hey, I will be studying Marketing this September,
Staying at Grand Central - looks a lot nicer on the inside than the outside.

I'm sure you wont be hard pushed to find people to drink with in Liverpool

Oh really! We'll be in the same class then😊 do you know anyone else?
Reply 9