The Student Room Group

Hi, I need help... I need your opinions for my coursework.

I am currently studying aviation industry at college; and the focus of my coursework is about the effect of noise pollution [from airport] on health. I would like your opinion about this current issue, you will greatly help me. Part of my coursework need to discuss with groups of people or in chatrooms about this current issue.

I would like to know your opinion about:
-what do you think the quality of life of the people living nearby airport would be?
-Do you think noise pollution has an impact on your health? (Is there a link between noise pollution from airport and health) If yes please [briefly] explain what is the significant health issues it can create.
-what do you think about London Heathrow Airport's plan to create a third runway? do you think the impact on health is going to be more severe for the affected people?

You don't have to answer all of it: 1 or 2 out of the 3 would still be appreciated.

Thank you
Reply 1
Original post by Richellesullano
I am currently studying aviation industry at college; and the focus of my coursework is about the effect of noise pollution [from airport] on health. I would like your opinion about this current issue, you will greatly help me. Part of my coursework need to discuss with groups of people or in chatrooms about this current issue.

-what do you think the quality of life of the people living nearby airport would be?
-Do you think noise pollution has an impact on your health? (Is there a link between noise pollution from airport and health) If yes please [briefly] explain what is the significant health issues it can create.
-what do you think about London Heathrow Airport's plan to create a third runway? do you think the impact on health is going to be more severe for the affected people?

You don't have to answer all of it: 1 or 2 out of the 3 would still be appreciated.

Thank you