The Student Room Group
Waterfront bar, King's College
King's College London
London

How is KCL like?

I'm an international student and will be applying for medicine this year. So KCL has always been my top choice; it's in the city, I graduate in 5 years, it's diversed, and there's a lot of research going on. However, from what I know, KCL is not a closed campus so I'm a little skeptical about safety and accommodation's security. I just want to know how the KCL community is like, and the competition level as well as the friendliness. Though I can hold alcohol, im not applying to king's for the night experience. I'm not a party person in general but will people at king's force me to go to clubs? I also remember reading that med students and the rest of KCL has some rivalry going on, is it true? And what is your comment on the overall experience at king's?
Reply 1
Original post by khaopoad
I'm an international student and will be applying for medicine this year. So KCL has always been my top choice; it's in the city, I graduate in 5 years, it's diversed, and there's a lot of research going on. However, from what I know, KCL is not a closed campus so I'm a little skeptical about safety and accommodation's security. I just want to know how the KCL community is like, and the competition level as well as the friendliness. Though I can hold alcohol, im not applying to king's for the night experience. I'm not a party person in general but will people at king's force me to go to clubs? I also remember reading that med students and the rest of KCL has some rivalry going on, is it true? And what is your comment on the overall experience at king's?