The Student Room Group
Reply 1
Dont get me started on uphill junctions and clutch control..! I feel like im either going to roll back or jump forward into oncoming traffic!
Anyone else just find learning to drive really boring? I really hate it when I wake up and realise I have a lesson that day.
Reply 3
I remember enjoying my first few lessons then as I started learning the harder stuff, I started to make mistakes which I would dwell on and that led to me dreading my lessons. I eventually passed and I can say it was all worth it haha, of course it makes everything better if you do enjoy every lesson but once you've passed your test it doesn't really matter, so just focus on the fact that although it may seem like it, you won't be 'leaning to drive' forever :smile:
Reply 4
It took me soo long to pass, I felt awful. I kept getting nervous and crying. But now, I feel completely comfortable driving (finally!) and it's a great feeling :smile:
Reply 5
I used ro enjoy it at first but now I just feel bored with it
Reply 6
I feel really anooyed when I get the same thing wrong again and again 😕😣
I really don't know how people do one hour lesson a week, learning to drive for nearly a year. I did all my lessons (about 30 hours total) in 4 weeks and didn't get sick of it, however if I'd done those 30-odd hours spaced out over 9 months I'd have got sick to death of it I imagine.
Reply 8
I couldnt even do clutch control until 16 lesson in. Every lesson until then was dreadful alway stalling and getting honked at.