The Student Room Group
Frenchay Campus, Bristol University of the West of England
University of the West of England, Bristol
Bristol
Visit website

UWE Bristol and accommodation inquiry

I\ve been appointed Drake House and my course is in Frenchay Campus. Drake house was my 4th choice from 6 and I really wanted to stay on campus like in student village, Walscourt and carol court. Since its really far their will be extra costs of travelling. I really want to know how the accommodations are because Im kind of getting stressed. I don\t mind not having to party and all that. Im an international student so Ill be new to the uk and havent gotten used to anything. Can I contact them and ask for a change? I really want to stay on campus :frown:
Original post by ss12321
I\ve been appointed Drake House and my course is in Frenchay Campus. Drake house was my 4th choice from 6 and I really wanted to stay on campus like in student village, Walscourt and carol court. Since its really far their will be extra costs of travelling. I really want to know how the accommodations are because Im kind of getting stressed. I don\t mind not having to party and all that. Im an international student so Ill be new to the uk and havent gotten used to anything. Can I contact them and ask for a change? I really want to stay on campus :frown:

Hi I'm also an international student. Where are you from? I'm going to take architecture and planning. Fortunately, I've been appointed to stay in Frenchay Student Village which is my first choice. I don't know if you can change it though. You can ask the accomodation services I guess :smile:
Frenchay Campus, Bristol University of the West of England
University of the West of England, Bristol
Bristol
Visit website
Original post by ss12321

Hey there,