The Student Room Group

Graduate applying for second undergrad degree.

//
(edited 8 years ago)
Original post by somethingbeautiful
Hi, I'm applying to BSc Physiotherapy and I'm a graduate. I've been looking at some other Physio statements and they're all school leaver statements so I'm not really sure how to write mine. Do I have to explain the career switch, why I did my first degree and what I've done since? Or do I just go straight in with why I want to do the degree and the relevant work experience I have? I feel like I have way more to write than space to write it in.

Also, once I've completed it, is there anywhere on TSR to submit it to be checked?

Thanks!

Hey:smile: I m not exactly in the same situation however i did my second ucas this year whilst doing a HND so my ps changed massively since my school leavers one (i applied for nursing).

For mine, I didnt mention why i d done the HND, the only mention of it was if there was anything i d studied in it relevant to my nursing degree, any transferable skills and i went on to say something like "as I have previously studied at a university level, I am confident of my ability to undertake my nursing training at this level". I didnt mention the reason for the change although it was a logic progression.

There is a service however there is a charge to it, so i would ask for general advice on here and get people you know to proofread it.
Hope this helps:smile:
Hi, I'm applying to BSc Physiotherapy and I'm a graduate. I've been looking at some other Physio statements and they're all school leaver statements so I'm not really sure how to write mine. Do I have to explain the career switch, why I did my first degree and what I've done since? Or do I just go straight in with why I want to do the degree and the relevant work experience I have? I feel like I have way more to write than space to write it in.

Also, once I've completed it, is there anywhere on TSR to submit it to be checked?

Thanks!