The Student Room Group

2015 Graduates: How long did it take you to find your job?

Poll

How soon after finishing your degree did you get a job offer

How long after your degree finished did you get a job offer?

Did you have something lined up before you graduated? Did you only get your job offer last week? Or are you still looking?

Forgot to add an option for people who aren't looking for a job straight after graduation, but feel free to join the discussion and tell us why, and how that's going!
(edited 8 years ago)

Scroll to see replies

Lined up before I graduated. Started looking in January of this year and had a (conditional) place secured by spring. No one should wait until they have graduated to find a job, if they can avoid it.
(edited 8 years ago)
Reply 2
Original post by Keyhofi
Lined up before I graduated. Started looking in January of this year and had a (conditional) place secured by spring. No one should wait until they have graduated to find a job if they can avoid it.

I just added a poll so you can be the first to use it!!

That's great, what are you doing?

I definitely agree that getting something lined up is a good idea, but I wouldn't recommend people do what I did and panic apply over exams and end up with 3 interviews a week as well as revision and exams! If there's nothing by the start of the exam period, take a break to focus on getting a good classification!
^ wow, thanks for telling me that :rolleyes:
Reply 4
Original post by shawn_o1
^ wow, thanks for telling me that :rolleyes:

You needed this thread last year :wink:

What sort of job are you looking for and where? Have you had interviews or not even heard back from applications?
Original post by Katie_p
You needed this thread last year :wink:

What sort of job are you looking for and where? Have you had interviews or not even heard back from applications?