The Student Room Group

Girls would you date a guy that can cook better than you

Im a guy who can cook quite a few dishes. I have been intrigued with cooking ever since i moved out for uni and have developed a strong passion for it. However my past girlfriends have found it awkward and weird when i cook for them. They dont say but i can tell by their facial expressions.

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Wow how ungrateful of them. I would love to date someone who cooks and cook together lots and have cook offs and stuff :smile: I honestly wouldn't worry most decent girls will appreciate it (but not take advantage of course haha).
Original post by Rollsreus
Im a guy who can cook quite a few dishes. I have been intrigued with cooking ever since i moved out for uni and have developed a strong passion for it. However my past girlfriends have found it awkward and weird when i cook for them. They dont say but i can tell by their facial expressions.

That's absolutely fine, but as long as you don't serve weetabix with milk for dinner
Reply 3
Original post by Lovinlife2
That's absolutely fine, but as long as you don't serve weetabix with milk for dinner

No, more like lasagne or steak
Of course. My boyfriend trained as a chef so is a much better cook than me! I love it, he cooks me lovely meals :h:

Posted from TSR Mobile
My boyfriend is a much better cook than I am, and I love it. It means I constantly learn how to cook new things, and he sometimes spoils me by cooking for me ❤️ I don't understand how a girl can not love it!
Reply 6
i think you shoud be proud of your skills !
Reply 7
I would. I'd have no problem being with someone who can cook well, since I'm not a huge fan of cooking.

Posted from TSR Mobile
Definitely, there's nothing more attractive than breaking gender stereotypes. Plus I'm a terrible cook (not for lack of trying, mind you) so I'm kinda counting on my future fella to be able to cook :colondollar:
Reply 9