The Student Room Group

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
By maths do you mean GCSE or A-level? Do you know whether or not they will see all your attempts? I'd have thought they would only see your highest mark achieved... Although I'm not an expert on the subject.

Posted from TSR Mobile
What level of Mathematics are you talking about? GCSE or A-level Mathematics?
Also, what University course are you interested in?

Doing something for the 5th doesn't look good, but if you have mitigating circumstances they may overlook it.
Reply 3
GCSE
Reply 4
5th time for GCSE?! How did the school or college or whatever let you do it that many times?! How bad do you keep failing? If its below a C then I'd just give up if i was you
Original post by jojo10834
I’m hoping to go to university in 2016 but I still haven’t passed maths this my 5th attempt and I’m scared that the university’s I have applied for will frown upon it...

Right now you are not very good at maths, but you are determined. When you pass you'll be good enough at maths and still determined. Why would they have a problem with that?
Reply 6
Original post by justmoll
5th time for GCSE?! How did the school or college or whatever let you do it that many times?! How bad do you keep failing? If its below a C then I'd just give up if i was you

They made me do it early in January 2013 and then in November, I then did it last year in June and have just done it this June gone. I’ve been getting a D each time I did foundation 3 times and done higher tier for the first time this year...
Reply 7
Original post by EquityResearch
What level of Mathematics are you talking about? GCSE or A-level Mathematics?
Also, what University course are you interested in?

Doing something for the 5th doesn't look good, but if you have mitigating circumstances they may overlook it.

I’m hoping to do a History and Literature degree
Reply 8