The Student Room Group

access to he - full time

im starting the full time access to he next week and havent had a timetable yet so just wanted to see what most peoples were last year or if you have your timetable, this year!

also, is anyone doing the science pathway or did it last year? what should i expect
Original post by siansian91
im starting the full time access to he next week and havent had a timetable yet so just wanted to see what most peoples were last year or if you have your timetable, this year!

also, is anyone doing the science pathway or did it last year? what should i expect

Hi, good luck on your course.

My timetable is 13 hours over Monday to wednesday. I', not doing science but there books out there called access to HE by Bill Myers which give some overview of how the course works.
Hi, I'm starting the Acccess to Social Sciences on the 14/09/15 and my timetable is:
Mon- 9-3.45
Thur- 9-2.30
Fri-9-3.45

I am also studying GCSE Maths on Tuesday mornings, but I'm assuming that doesn't apply to you. So my hours it total are around 18 or so hours. Every college is different, however generally the hours seem to take this format for most Access students.
Hope I helped in some way! :smile:
Reply 3
I am hoping it will be 3 days, but they havent told us yet which I am getting super annoyed about due to needing to change work hours! I also wanted to retake gcse maths but because i got a c they wouldnt let me! :frown:
I'm taking the access to science for health, my time table is
Wednesday and Thursday 9.00am till 5pm, as far as I know everyone on the science/nursing course and humanities pathways in my area this year are two full days a week.
Although I think a couple of people have some extra hours on extra days for gcse classes, not to sure on what hours they are as I opted to self teach those.
Hope this helps!
Reply 5
Original post by barbie2brains
I'm taking the access to science for health, my time table is