The Student Room Group

I slightly regret working so hard in my holidays?

ab
(edited 7 years ago)
Reply 1
Original post by hollsy
I will be starting year 11 in a few days, and seem to have spent my entire summer holidays revising for my end of year 11 exams and generally working- when the are still a year off. Is that a good thing or not really? Is it true that I am going to 'burn out' when it gets closer to my exams? I do enjoy learning, and am determined to do well, which is why I spend so much time revising. Thank you for reading this, please let me know if you experienced similar/ feel the same?

I did absolutely no studying over the summer, because I've been working in a shop for the past two months. But I do think that it is a good idea to have revised during the summer. It means that you will probably be ahead of the rest of the class, and will have a better understanding when you are being taught things in lessons. It also means that you don't have to work as hard to try and understand new things, and you only have to keep remembering things that you already know. It will mean that you will be less stressed out when your exams come. I do suggest that you should take at least the next couple of days off, and do something you enjoy, such as meeting up with some friends or going out shopping, just to relax a bit, before going back to school:smile:

Posted from TSR Mobile
Original post by hollsy
I will be starting year 11 in a few days, and seem to have spent my entire summer holidays revising for my end of year 11 exams and generally working- when the are still a year off. Is that a good thing or not really? Is it true that I am going to 'burn out' when it gets closer to my exams? I do enjoy learning, and am determined to do well, which is why I spend so much time revising. Thank you for reading this, please let me know if you experienced similar, feel the same or just generally have any advice?