The Student Room Group

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Original post by michellem3
Hi guys

Just thought I would start a thread for this as I couldn't see one. I am a grad applying for the A100 course :smile:

what did you graduate from if you don't mind me asking?
Reply 2
Hi guys

Just thought I would start a thread for this as I couldn't see one. I am a grad applying for the A100 course :smile:

i wss waiting for tgis thread :biggrin:
Reply 3
Original post by Nuna
what did you graduate from if you don't mind me asking?

Hi

I got a BSc (Hons) Psychology :smile: Didn't really like the degree but its gonna get me in to do what I want so can't complain :/
I'm applying Southampton for A100 :smile:
Reply 5
Original post by dancinglove
I'm applying Southampton for A100 :smile:

What are your stats if you don't mind me asking? :smile:
What are your stats if you don't mind me asking? :smile:

I'm not 100% sure what 'stats' are but I'll have a go :smile:

10A*s and 2As at GCSE
4As at AS (Biology, Chemistry, Maths, History)
A*A*A predictions (Biology, Chemistry, Maths)
762.5 on my UKCAT (VR 740, QR 880, AR 740, DA 690) and Band 1

You?
Current 4th year student at Southampton here. Fire any questions my way. Happy to help.
Reply 8
Original post by Neostigmine
Current 4th year student at Southampton here. Fire any questions my way. Happy to help.

Do they use only ukcat to shortlist candidates for interview ?
Do they look at PS before inviting to interview ?
What do you think this years ukcat cut off will be ?
is interview still.group interview followed by panel interview ?
Could you suggest any tips how to ace interview?
Thanks
Original post by anvar333
Do they use only ukcat to shortlist candidates for interview ?
Do they look at PS before inviting to interview ?
What do you think this years ukcat cut off will be ?
is interview still.group interview followed by panel interview ?
Could you suggest any tips how to ace interview?
Thanks