The Student Room Group

Help me choose my a levels?!

Hiya,
I'm currently in year 11 and there are quite a few A Levels I'm considering, but I just keep changing my mind. I've already got an A* in core science and I'm studying additional maths this year as maths is one of my best subjects. I'm definitely more of an A than an A* student though.
Anyway, I don't know which 3/4 to pick from Biology, Chemistry, Maths, Physics, Photography, and Economics. Photography might seem a bit random but I think I would enjoy it and it would be a nice break from lessons.
I'm planning on going to uni to study a science based course such as dietetics... So what are the best A Levels for me to choose? Sorry for the long post and thanks for any help :smile:
Reply 1
Original post by cphils
Hiya,
I'm currently in year 11 and there are quite a few A Levels I'm considering, but I just keep changing my mind. I've already got an A* in core science and I'm studying additional maths this year as maths is one of my best subjects. I'm definitely more of an A than an A* student though.
Anyway, I don't know which 3/4 to pick from Biology, Chemistry, Maths, Physics, Photography, and Economics. Photography might seem a bit random but I think I would enjoy it and it would be a nice break from lessons.
I'm planning on going to uni to study a science based course such as dietetics... So what are the best A Levels for me to choose? Sorry for the long post and thanks for any help :smile:

If I were you I wouldn't take economics. Yes a lot say that it's an easy A-Level but it kinda has nothing to do with sciences. Plus you can always learn these outside school since it's quite easy to get to know econ stuff even if you're not studying it to A-Level. But sciences aren't stuff that you can just work in a company and learn. It's a lot of built-up knowledge. Get what I mean?