The Student Room Group

I started school in Japan today. AMA

I'm studying at a school in Japan and I'm the only foreigner in the entire school of 1,500 people. AMA :smile:

Scroll to see replies

Original post by TheTechN1304
I'm studying at a school in Japan and I'm the only foreigner in the entire school of 1,500 people. AMA :smile:

日本はどう? どこにべんきょう?

How's it been so far? :biggrin:
Original post by Puddles the Monkey
日本はどう? どこにべんきょう?

How's it been so far? :biggrin:

It's difficult, but good! I'm studying in Tokyo :biggrin:
How much Japanese do you know? How did you learn it? What is everyone like? Jiw long are you there for? :smile: I'm very jealous
Wow! I only know basic Japanese at the moment but I am very interested in the culture. Sounds like a great way to immerse yourself in the language. How long are you in Japan for?
It's difficult, but good! I'm studying in Tokyo :biggrin:

That's amazing! Are you in high school or college? I forget what ages everyone graduates there. Do you have a ridiculously high workload?

you gonna join the yakuza
Are you in high school or uni? And how are the other students, are they friendly? I'd love to study in Japan but I imagine the whole experience would be very stressful for me.
(edited 8 years ago)
Probably far too early to tell; but I'm interested anyway:
How different does their education vary to ours?

How did you end up going to school in Japan of all places?
Original post by apronedsamurai
you gonna join the yakuza

オイゴルァ!
免許持ってんのか?
とりあえずクルルァについてこい

Gannbattene ! Hope you enjoy your new school Life !
Original post by Hevachan
How much Japanese do you know? How did you learn it? What is everyone like? Jiw long are you there for? :smile: I'm very jealous

I did it for A level in the UK. I would say I'm at an intermediate level, but studying Japanese in England to pass an exam and actually living in the country and using the language in pretty much every aspect of your day to day life are two very different things!!