The Student Room Group

A levels/ SAT scores needed for Dartmouth/ Cornell

I'm an international student studying in a British School in Dubai and am interested in applying to Dartmouth and Cornell (Early Decision hopefully). I have just started my AS levels and just thought it would be helpful to know what A level grades/ SAT scores I would need and what people in the past have got so that i can know my competition. Some advice from British students in Dartmouth/ Cornell would be great, thanks :smile:

For anyone wondering, I have 4A*s 5As at IGCSEs and am predicted AAAB at AS levels. I'll be doing my SATs next March and my SAT subject tests in Maths 2 and Physics later in 2016. For ECs, I have done 2 summer internships (graphic design), I've played tennis for my club for 5 years, I'm a member of my school cricket team, I have a blue belt in karate, I have first AID training, I have attended numerous walkathons and I've worked as a Maths tutor for KS3 students. Any ideas on what my chances are?

Thanks.
Original post by ProdigyUpdates
I'm an international student studying in a British School in Dubai and am interested in applying to Dartmouth and Cornell (Early Decision hopefully). I have just started my AS levels and just thought it would be helpful to know what A level grades/ SAT scores I would need and what people in the past have got so that i can know my competition. Some advice from British students in Dartmouth/ Cornell would be great, thanks :smile:

For anyone wondering, I have 4A*s 5As at IGCSEs and am predicted AAAB at AS levels. I'll be doing my SATs next March and my SAT subject tests in Maths 2 and Physics later in 2016. For ECs, I have done 2 summer internships (graphic design), I've played tennis for my club for 5 years, I'm a member of my school cricket team, I have a blue belt in karate, I have first AID training, I have attended numerous walkathons and I've worked as a Maths tutor for KS3 students. Any ideas on what my chances are?

Thanks.