The Student Room Group

Whatever I do, I can't seem to bring up my grades! Help!

I work incredibly hard. I am in my 4th year right now and am working towards grad school. However, no matter how hard I work, I will still only get high 60s / 70s. I do work outside class atleast 5 hours a day on weekdays and 8-10 hours on weekends and Fridays. I study 10 days before each test and exam. I start projects 2-6 weeks ahead of time (depending on the project) and I never procrastinate. I also have a daily daytimer app where I plan out every hour of my day. I find it easier to do well on objective tests (e.g science and stats) than the subjective papers. Basically, that is where I struggle. But it seems every proff / TA wants something different and some mark incredibly hard. Any advice? I am getting desperate.. I have even been the my Uni's writing centre for help multiple times!

Also, urelated but I know this is better in the "study help" section but it wouldn't let me post there
Original post by pianoplaya94
I work incredibly hard. I am in my 4th year right now and am working towards grad school. However, no matter how hard I work, I will still only get high 60s / 70s. I do work outside class atleast 5 hours a day on weekdays and 8-10 hours on weekends and Fridays. I study 10 days before each test and exam. I start projects 2-6 weeks ahead of time (depending on the project) and I never procrastinate. I also have a daily daytimer app where I plan out every hour of my day. I find it easier to do well on objective tests (e.g science and stats) than the subjective papers. Basically, that is where I struggle. But it seems every proff / TA wants something different and some mark incredibly hard. Any advice? I am getting desperate.. I have even been the my Uni's writing centre for help multiple times!

Also, urelated but I know this is better in the "study help" section but it wouldn't let me post there