The Student Room Group
Studying in halls, University of Cambridge
University of Cambridge
Cambridge

St. John's College 2016 Applicants thread

This is a thread for anyone applying to St. John's College, Cambridge this year. Feel free to introduce yourself and what subject you are applying for, and to ask any questions you have about the application process.

Hopefully this thread will enable you to make some contacts which may help to make the interview day a little easier and calmer.

I will go ahead and introduce myself first. I am applying for maths this year, and I have always wanted to go to Cambridge as I grew up there as a child. I really loved St. John's when I looked around it on the open day and the DoS was really friendly!

Scroll to see replies

I am an American student applying for maths at St. John's. I visited Cambridge Open Days this summer, and I also really loved St. John's.

Are there any other Americans applying to St. John's this year? Also, has anyone received an interview invitation yet, and, if not, when do you expect applicants will be notified?
Studying in halls, University of Cambridge
University of Cambridge
Cambridge
Reply 2
Hey guys, I applied to St Johns as well. I haven't received any email giving me specific information about the applicant portal from St. John. When do we get this email? And after how long do they call us for intervies??
Reply 3
Original post by Pokepal02
Hey guys, I applied to St Johns as well. I haven't received any email giving me specific information about the applicant portal from St. John. When do we get this email? And after how long do they call us for intervies??