The Student Room Group
Student at the Open University
Open University
Milton Keynes
Visit website

Gutted with 2:2

I am studying Chemistry/Biology at the OU and have been accepted to do a PGCE at UWE next sept.

I had my recent module grade back and I can't get lower than a 2:2 but to get a 2:1 I need a distinction in my last module (never ever, as its solid).... I am absolutely gutted with the degree grade.. Does it mean I'm thick?

I was working full time and doing the degree full time and at one point had to look after my mother who had cancer...

Anyone else get a 2:2 or what's your thoughts on them?

Thanks

Posted from TSR Mobile
No, you're not thick. Context is everything. Hope it works out alright for you!
Student at the Open University
Open University
Milton Keynes
Visit website
Reply 2
No it doesen't mean ur thick you've done well to even pass with everything thats going on.

Have you aleeady submitted your last module if not I say go all out and get that distinction. You have a pcge to get anyway I want you to concentrate on that and get the best mark you can. When you complete it come back here and tell us you aren't as dumb as u thought u were.
I know two people that got 2.2s and both of them have better jobs than I do (and I have a 2.1). I can't promise everything will work out for you, but just remember that grades aren't everything
Reply 4
Actually its pretty amazing u even got an honours degree from the OU full time whilst working full time, and looking after ur mum for a while. And in a tough subject aswell.:smile:

Damn.
Reply 5
http://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/showthread.php?t=3540387

Look at this thread for advice.

Oh i see u already found it lel.
(edited 8 years ago)
Reply 6
I got a 2:2 and I am so stupid I have live in the Midlands.
Reply 7
Original post by Maker
I got a 2:2 and I am so stupid I have live in the Midlands.

^to
Original post by Lambert87