The Student Room Group

Applying to LSE and teacher has no idea how to write an UCAS reference! HELP??

Hello, guys! I am a Romanian student and currently working on my application to university. I am aiming for prestigious universities (getting into LSE is my dream) and even I have put all my effort into writing an exceptional personal statement, I am worried about my reference. My referee has no previous experience in writing UCAS references, so receiving an offer from LSE with an average reference seems doubtly.
Can anyone help me with some advice, especially someone who applied for Economics and got into Oxbridge or LSE ? I am trying to offer her some guidance and what I found on Internet is formulaic and does not stand out at all, so an opinion from actual Economics student would be great.
Original post by #Amber
Hello, guys! I am a Romanian student and currently working on my application to university. I am aiming for prestigious universities (getting into LSE is my dream) and even I have put all my effort into writing an exceptional personal statement, I am worried about my reference. My referee has no previous experience in writing UCAS references, so receiving an offer from LSE with an average reference seems doubtly.
Can anyone help me with some advice, especially someone who applied for Economics and got into Oxbridge or LSE ? I am trying to offer her some guidance and what I found on Internet is formulaic and does not stand out at all, so an opinion from actual Economics student would be great.

Is this for the next UCAS cycle?

Students don't usually see their UCAS reference as it's confidential.

Our approach is to get each A level teacher to write a paragraph with a predicted grade and then the referee puts this together.

Get her to look at the section on the UCAS website:

https://www.ucas.com/advisers/references
Original post by Muttley79
Is this for the next UCAS cycle?

Students don't usually see their UCAS reference as it's confidential.