The Student Room Group
Bournemouth University students in library, Talbot campus
Bournemouth University
Poole

Anybody doing History at bournemouth?

I've noticed recently that Bournemouth now do history as course and I don't really have all that much information to go on. What is history at Bournemouth like are is the course any good? To add can I get some honest opinions on the university and if it's any good?
Reply 1
Original post by BrainDeadHorse
I've noticed recently that Bournemouth now do history as course and I don't really have all that much information to go on. What is history at Bournemouth like are is the course any good? To add can I get some honest opinions on the university and if it's any good?

Hi there,
I don’tactually know much about History form the student point of view but I can tellyou more about BU in general :smile:
I'm a thirdyear Events Management student and I wouldn't change it. I really like mycourse and the fact Events Management is pretty hands on like most of the courses atBU makes it even better. Another good thing would be placement opportunities.All Bournemouth University students have an option of going on placement whichgives them that extra experience to take out of uni. I'm on my placement now,going back to uni in September.
Facilitiesare pretty good too! Library, gym, student centre, shops, food outlets, 24hcoffee machines that most students end up using at some point :wink: and much more.
Social sideof BU is great as well. There's over 100 clubs and societies you could join, moststudent accommodation is close to the town centre which makes going out a loteasier too.

Have youthought of visiting Bournemouth Uni at all? Have you been to any of the OpenDays? I would recommend visiting all or at least some universities you want toapply for. You will be able to learn more about the course plus you will get a feel of what the uni is like.
Hope thathelps! Let me know if you would like to know more about BU.
Agata