The Student Room Group
The Quad, Middlesex University
Middlesex University
London

Journalism, Creative Writing and English – Course Ambassador Q&A

Hello,
My name is Ludovica and I am a third year student of Journalism and Media!
I am also the Course Ambassador of Journalism, Creative Writing and English.
Contact me if have any question about these courses at Middlesex University!
(edited 8 years ago)

Scroll to see replies

Hey I am planning on studying this course at either Kingston or Middlesex university and I would like to knw if you could tell me more about the course and the way the University runs it. Thank you
The Quad, Middlesex University
Middlesex University
London
Hello Shazia,

nice to meeting you.
Which course are you thinking on studying?
Journalism and Media?
Yes I am planning on studying Journalism and Media
Hello, TheJournalism and Media course is a three years course. It covers thejournalism side and the media side. It is 50% theory and 50% practice. You willhave just one exam at the end of the first year and it will be about the"journalism law" (copyright, privacy...etc)In the firstweek of the first year you will be sent around the area to find a newsstory! In the first year you will analyse the basics of journalism(e.g. how to write features, how to conduct an interview..), you willlearn how to use Adobe Indesign, Premiere and Photoshop, you will organise andconduct a small social change campaign and you will learn the basics of themedia analysis (e.g semiotics..)