The Student Room Group

Grow Your Grades Blog: Sandtrooper's Expedition to Liverpool (and AAA)!

This year, I'm studying Economics, English Literature, History and the EPQ. I need ABB to get into my first choice university (Liverpool) to study Egyptology, but I really want to get AAAa* as a minimum!

At the moment, the only subject which I'm confident of getting an A in is History, because I got 100 UMS last year in both exams. I'm averaging high Bs/low As in English, and probably high Bs in Economics. I think an A* might be out of the question in both of these subjects, but it's still doable.

Anyway, at the moment, I have to finish off my EPQ and do the first part of my History coursework. Hopefully I'll update this regularly as well.
(edited 6 years ago)

Scroll to see replies

Good Luck :woo:

Interesting course too :smile:
Original post by Black Rose
Good Luck :woo:

Interesting course too :smile:

Ha ha, thanks! I like to call it the course of weird alphabets/squiggles.
Today has been mostly EPQ filled. I'm past the 6,000 word mark now.
Reply 4
Good luck
Original post by TeeEm
Good luck

Thanks!
EPQ almost at 10,000 words, 4 more paragraphs to go!!!
Best of luck and I hope you have some time to relax this evening after you finally get the EPQ done!
Well, I think I should probably update this as I've been neglecting this slightly.

I didn't do as much work as I wanted to over half term and therefore have half an English essay left to do for this afternoon, but I have four free periods and lunchtime to tackle it. I have to hand in my completed EPQ within the next week as well, and we also have a Microeconomics test on Thursday, as well as having to hand in our History coursework on Friday. Wish me luck!

Posted from TSR Mobile
I just got 25/40 in a Macroeconomics paper and I'm feeling a bit miserable about it. We have a mock next Friday so I will be cracking on with some Macro after I finish this English essay!

Posted from TSR Mobile