The Student Room Group

Mayhem's journey to GCSE success!

Well hello there, I'm currently a year 11 student who's looking to smash his GCSE's with the best results possible! :biggrin:

Here are my mock GCSE results;

English Language A
Maths A*
Core Science A
Additional Science A
Further Additional Science A*
French A(combining writing assessments with mock listening and reading exams)
Computer Science B(exam only)
History B

And here are my aims for the summer;

English Language A*
English Literature A
Maths A*
Core Science A*
Additional Science A*
Further Additional Science A*
French A*
Polish A* (completed GCSE)
Computer Science A
History A
RE A (half-course)

That's a total of 7 A*'s and 4 A's, in case you couldn't be bothered to read that :wink:

Of course, this is going to take a lot of hard work and dedication, but If everything goes to plan, the reward is mine :holmes:

Advice for any of the subjects is appreciated, but help with English Literature,History, and French would be amazing!

Spoiler

Let's go!

Scroll to see replies

Polish :eek4: very nice!

Great set of mock results too :h:

Past papers are your best friend for History (and GCSEs in general).

Best of luck! :rave::rave:

Spoiler

Reply 2
Original post by SeanFM
Polish :eek4: very nice!

Great set of mock results too :h:

Past papers are your best friend for History (and GCSEs in general).

Best of luck! :rave::rave:

Spoiler

Thanks :wink:, it is my first language after all :biggrin:.

That sounds good to me! :mmm:

Spoiler

I'm pretty good at French :P so I'd say:
-Watch french films with english subtitles to help you recognise language which would help in the listenings.
-Know how to form all the tenses in your head for the writing, and just know the general language features and vocab.

For history (which I'm also pretty good at), past paper questions done under timed conditions are your best bet, or use flash cards to help you memorise key facts and dates.