The Student Room Group

Teach me how to swim please 😭

Hi,

Not too sure this is the best place to post this but I didn't want my post to get swallowed up by '2016 Uni of Nottingham' offer threads, lol.

Ok, so I'm in my third year of uni and I really can't leave without learning to swim. My friends are so familiar with me, it's all just banter to them. So I was wondering if there's anyone who goes to Uni of Nottingham who could teach me to swim? Would defo negotiate costs with you, I just feel too embarrassed for a class but don't have a serious enough friend lol. :redface:

Thanks for reading and replies in advance !

Rebecca x
(edited 8 years ago)

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Regrettably, I don't think that the 'learning to swim' Open University correspondence-course garnered enough support to stay afloat past its first year. Rest assured, however, that a TSR app will soon be in the pipelines.
Take an apple, put it in your pocket.
(edited 8 years ago)
Original post by Profesh
Regrettably, I don't think that the 'learning to swim' Open University correspondence-course garnered enough support to stay afloat past its first year. Rest assured, however, that a TSR app will soon be in the pipelines.

There was a course? No way...
Desperate times call for desperate measures. If TSR will help, I've got to try. :smile:
Original post by XOR_
Pick an apple, put it in your pocket.

Now what...?
Original post by Profesh

You really got me with this one. I can't stop laughing :rofl:
Original post by Blue hibiscus
Hi,

Not too sure this is the best place to post this but I didn't want my post to get swallowed up by '2016 Uni of Nottingham' offer threads, lol.