The Student Room Group

Trinity College Dublin (TCD) University College Dublin (UCD) Medicine Applicants 2016

Hey guys, I am an international student studing the IB Diploma. I have applied to TCD and UCD as a direct applicant. (i.e. without an agent).

I know UCD is supposed to give us an update by the 15th of March, yet I haven't received anything yet. Have you guys received anything? All I got on my application was 'Further Review' instead of 'Pending'.

Considering TCD, does anyone know an apporximate date of when they reply? Also, I've been seeing that students from Malaysia have Singapore have been received offers yesterday and the day before.

Any information would be helpful. Thanks, and good luck guys.
Reply 1
Original post by youssefegypt98
Hey guys, I am an international student studing the IB Diploma. I have applied to TCD and UCD as a direct applicant. (i.e. without an agent).

I know UCD is supposed to give us an update by the 15th of March, yet I haven't received anything yet. Have you guys received anything? All I got on my application was 'Further Review' instead of 'Pending'.

Considering TCD, does anyone know an apporximate date of when they reply? Also, I've been seeing that students from Malaysia have Singapore have been received offers yesterday and the day before.

Any information would be helpful. Thanks, and good luck guys.

Yeah dude I was wondering the same. I'm an international student too doing the IBDP. Lol I applied to the same colleges as a direct applicant too and the status on mine is further review too. I emailed TCD and they told me that it was on rolling basis so when they go through our application they'll let us know the decision. So good luck xD *fingers crossed*
I'm a british student and have applied here, still a bit confused about the process and haven't heard anything back
Any update?