The Student Room Group
Students relax outside, University of Surrey
University of Surrey
Guildford

Event management: is Surrey the right choice?

Hello,
I'm an international student from Italy and both Surrey and Coventry offered me a spot into their event management courses. I really can't decide which one I should accept. Is university of Surrey as good as tables show? Does it give good job opportunities after graduation? (I would prefer not to continue on postgraduate study). Any oder advice is welcomed!

Thank you
Reply 1
Original post by figureskate
Hello,
I'm an international student from Italy and both Surrey and Coventry offered me a spot into their event management courses. I really can't decide which one I should accept. Is university of Surrey as good as tables show? Does it give good job opportunities after graduation? (I would prefer not to continue on postgraduate study). Any oder advice is welcomed!

Thank you

I have the exact same question as yours, I couldn't pick which one I should go. Is there any advice on which course is more practical and which could provide more opportunity if I'd like to take up internship during the course. Many thanks!
Students relax outside, University of Surrey
University of Surrey
Guildford
Ciao! Anche io sono nella tua stessa situazione ma sono più propensa per quella nel Surrey. Non sono certa di voler fare event management o hospitality and tourism management..
Hi @figureskate,

I studied at Surrey from 2012-2015, so I'm happy to answer any specific questions you have with regards to accommodation, night life, facilities, the local area etc.